School Terms and Holidays 2015

Herein lies important dates for Singapore schools and our operating schedules for 2015. Parents take note that eduKate SG operates on all days except public holidays stated in SECTION 3.2 

(all information are subject to changes from MOE and is only intended to be used as a rough guideline. dated 4th Nov 2014)

extract from MOE website:

School Terms and Holidays For 2015

1.0) The school year for 2015 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start from Friday, 2 January and end on Friday, 20 November 2015. This takes into account 40 weeks of curriculum time for teaching and learning before the start of the national examinations, and six weeks of school vacation at end of year for teachers and students.

1.1) School Calendar 2015

PRIMARY & SECONDARY
Semester I
Term I Fri 2 Jan – Fri 13 Mar
Term II Mon 23 Mar to Fri 29 May
Semester II
Term III Mon 29 Jun to Fri 4 Sep
Term IV Mon 14 Sep to Fri 20 Nov
JUNIOR COLLEGE (JC) Year 1 & Millennia Institute (MI) Year 1 MI Year 2 JC Year 2 & MI Year 3
Semester I
Term I Mon 2 Feb – Fri 13 Mar Mon 5 Jan – Fri 13 Mar
Term II Mon 23 Mar to Fri 29 May
Semester II
Term III Mon 29 Jun to Fri 4 Sep
Term IV Mon 14 Sep to Fri 20 Nov Mon 14 Sep to end of ‘A’-level exams

1.2) School Vacation 2015

2.0) The four vacation periods for schools, junior colleges and centralised institute for 2015 will be as follows:

PRI & SEC
Between Terms I & II Sat 14 Mar – Sun 22 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 30 May – Sun 28 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 5 Sep – Sun 13 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 21 Nov – Thu 31 Dec
JC Year 1,
MI Year 1 & MI Year 2
JC Year 2 &
MI Year 3
Between Terms I & II Sat 14 Mar – Sun 22 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 30 May – Sun 28 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 5 Sep – Sun 13 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 21 Nov – Thu 31 Dec End of ‘A’ Level exams – Thu 31 Dec

 

3.0) The scheduled school holidays and public holidays for 2015 will be as follows:

3.1) Scheduled School Holidays 2015

Youth Day Sun 5 Jul
(The following Monday, 6 Jul 2015 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Teachers’ Day Fri 4 Sept
Children’s Day
for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)
Fri 9 Oct

3.2) Public Holidays 2015

Term I New Year’s Day Thu 1 Jan
Chinese New Year Thu 19 Feb
Fri 20 Feb
Term II Good Friday Fri 3 Apr
Labour Day Fri 1 May
Vesak Day Mon 1 Jun
Term III Hari Raya Puasa Fri 17 Jul
National Day *Sun 9 Aug
Term IV Hari Raya Haji Thu 24 Sep
Deepavali **Tue 10 Nov
Christmas Day Fri 25 Dec
*The next day, Mon 10 Aug 2015, will be a public holiday.
**Tentatively, Deepavali will fall on 10 November in 2015. This date will need to be reconfirmed against the Hindu Almanac when it is available. Should there be a change in date, the Ministry of Manpower will issue a media release to announce the change accordingly.

 

4) The school terms and holidays for 2015 is available on the MOE’s website atwww.moe.gov.sg/schools/terms-and-holidays/2015/

 

prepared by Wong Kin Leong

edukate SG

Tampines St 73

Singapore

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s